Matrix Cube Guide

This guide is created as a resource for those who want to make their first Matrix Cube with a detailed explanation of the assembling and disassembling processes and a list of Matrix Shards color combinations. If you have any questions or additional information that you would like to share with us, we encourage you to leave a comment below or to join our forums discussion.

Almost each Planet has Datacron which contains Matrix Shard. There are four different Matrix Shards – Red, Green, Blue and Yellow that can be combined in Matrix Cube during the assembling process. The order in which the shards are placed in the assembler is irrelevant (you will get the same Matrix Cube for RGB or GRB or RBG or any other combination of red green blue shards), but the number of different Matrix Shard colors and character level determine Matrix Cube level. Low level Matrix Cubes (Level 15) require three different Matrix Shard colors and character level 15 to 23 while high level Matrix Cubes (Level 50) require only same Matrix Shard colors and character level 50.

Matrix Cubes are relics which grant you bonuses to some of your stats like Strength, Willpower, Endurance, Aim or Cunning, depending on the colors of Matrix Shards that have been used during the assembling process. Your character can create only one Matrix Cube at a time which can be equipped on your character (in the relic slot) or put in the Mission Inventory, but cannot be stored in cargo hold.

Matrix Cube Assembler

As a Republic player you can create Matrix Cube in the Lost Assembly Vault in the Jedi Temple on Coruscant.

As an Empire player you can create Matrix Cube in the Ancient Assembly Chamber in the Dark Temple on Dromund Kass.

Matrix Cube Disassembler

Matrix Cube can be transformed into Matrix Shards that you used for its creation by using the Matrix Disassembler machine located in the same room as the Assembler. For this process you need Reconfigured Disassembler Core item that can be purchased from a Jawa vendor on Tatooine Planet (Empire side: Tatooine – Mos Ila, Republic side: Tatooine – Anchorhead). The Reconfigured Disassembler Core costs 8,000 credits.

Matrix Shards color combinations

Level 15 cubes
  • Blue Yellow Green = 14 Endurance, 11 Strength (M2-W0)
  • Red Yellow Green = 8 Endurance, 18 Willpower (M2-W1)
  • Red Blue Green = 15 Aim, 10 Endurance (M2-W2)
  • Red, Blue, Yellow = 18 Strength, 8 Endurance (M2-W3)

Level 24 cubes
  • Red Yellow Yellow = 19 Strength, 24 Endurance (M3-O1)
  • Blue Yellow Yellow = 19 Aim, 24 Endurance
  • Green Yellow Yellow = 14 Endurance, 28 Cunning (M3-L1)
  • Red Blue Blue = 24 Endurance, 19 Willpower (M3-V2)
  • Yellow Blue Blue = 24 Endurance, 19 Strength (M3-J2)
  • Green Blue Blue = 28 Aim, 14 Endurance (M3-A2)

Level 32 cubes
  • Yellow Red Red = 29 Strength, 33 Endurance
  • Blue Red Red = 33 Endurance, 29 Willpower (M4-V1)
  • Green Red Red = 39 Aim, 23 Endurance (M4-B2)
  • Red Green Green = 23 Endurance, 39 Cunning (M4-B1)
  • Yellow Green Green = 29 Strength, 33 Endurance (M4-L0)
  • Blue Green Green = 29 Aim, 33 Endurance (M4-A1)

Note: I hope this is a bug, but Yellow Red Red and Yellow Green Green Matrix cubes have the same stats.

Level 50 cubes Force Users:
  • Yellow Yellow Yellow = 59 Strength, 68 Endurance, 21 Defense (M7-Y3)
  • Green Green Green = 66 Strength, 56 Endurance, 27 Crit (M7-G3)
  • Red Red Red = 66 Willpower, 56 Endurance, 27 Crit (M7-R3)
  • Blue Blue Blue = 58 Aim, 50 Endurance, 24 Crit

Level 50 cubes Tech Users
  • Yellow Yellow Yellow = 52 Aim, 60 Endurance, 18 Defense (M7-Y3)
  • Green Green Green = 58 Strength, 50 Endurance, 28 Crit (M7-G0).
  • Red Red Red = 54 Endurance, 80 Cunning, 8 Critical Rating (M7-R3)
  • Blue Blue Blue = 66 Aim, 56 Endurance, 27 Crit (M7-B3)

Leave a Reply.
If you want to submit coordinates for datacrons or lore objects please make sure that you submit X,Y,Z coordinates that show up when you
HOVER OVER YOUR MINI-MAP, since player or cursor coordinates are usually incorrect. Thank you.


Your email address will not be published.
Required fields are marked *
Don't use your swtor account e-mail for security reasons.

110 Responses to Matrix Cube Guide

  1. Comment by brewheman made on February 18, 2015 at 12:43 am

    Is there a Cunning Matrix Cube for level 15?

  2. Comment by hren made on February 28, 2015 at 4:51 pm

    50 lvl cubes are Artifacts !!! not for free to play 🙁

  3. Comment by rich made on March 2, 2015 at 1:48 am

    due to your advertisements loading videos, I will no longer use your website

    • Comment by bob alob made on June 15, 2015 at 1:35 pm

      use adblocker noob

  4. Comment by BoAbessFett made on March 17, 2015 at 10:27 am

    Also be aware that the Level 50 Matrix Cube is un-useable by preferred or free to play players, it requires the use artifact unlock in Store.

  5. Comment by Richard Barrett made on April 20, 2015 at 10:54 am

    Looking at the Level 24 cubes it appears that the Red Yellow Yellow and the Yellow Blue Blue Matrix cubes give the SAME boost to stats!!!

  6. Comment by bob alob made on June 15, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    lv50 cubes require artifact authorization

  7. Comment by Mike A. made on July 19, 2015 at 2:54 am

    Combined Yellow Blue and Blue at level 53 and got a scaled M3-J2 cube (+57 endurance, +41 power, level 50 cube.)

  8. Comment by spiralout made on July 25, 2015 at 1:27 am

    Level 24 Red Yellow Yellow (M3-O1) is +28 strength +14 endurance now

  9. Comment by Frysson made on December 16, 2015 at 4:22 am

    I think the matrix cube stats have changed. I’m a level 50 Jedi Sentinel, a F2P (don’t know if those things matter though) and I find that the level 32 cubes gave these stats:

    Yellow Red Red = 27 Mastery, 33 Endurance, 9 Defense Rating
    Blue Red Red = 37 Mastery, 26 Endurance, 6 Power
    Green Red Red = 14 Mastery, 19 Endurance, 21 Power, 16 Critical Rating
    Red Green Green = 14 Mastery, 19 Endurance, 21 Power, 16 Alacrity Rating
    Yellow Green Green = 14 Mastery, 19 Endurance, 21 Power, 16 Accuracy Rating
    Blue Green Green = 14 Mastery, 23 Endurance, 16 Absorption Rating, 17 Defense Rating

    I didn’t look at the name of the cubes, but the one I use (Green, Red, Red)’s name is still the same, M4-B2.