SWTOR Game Update 1.7 Return of the Gree



BioWare has announced that the new Game Update 1.7 – Return of the Gree will officially launch on February 12, 2013. The Update 1.7 will introduce a new in-game event Relics of The Gree and a new system Galactic Reputation, a new way for your character to advance in SWTOR. Events are available to Free-to-Play Players and Subscribers at no additional cost.

The maintenance is scheduled on Tuesday, February 12th, 2013 from 3:30AM CST (1:30AM PST/4:30AM EST/9:30AM GMT/10:30AM CET/8:30PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEDT).

NEW EVENT: RELICS OF THE GREE – FEBRUARY 12 TO FEBRUARY 26

  • Explore Ilum’s contested area in the Western Ice Shelf to uncover the mysterious purpose of the Gray Secant, an enormous ancient Gree starship.
  • Get ready to face a powerful opponent that awaits you at the center of this ancient vessel.
  • Earn exclusive Gree technology, including highly-advanced weapon and armor!
  • Look for opportunities to join this recurring event throughout the rest of the year. More details to come!


NEW SYSTEM: GALACTIC REPUTATION

  • Check out an all new exciting way to progress your character.
  • Advance through six ranks of increasing prestige: “Outsider”, “Newcomer”, “Friend”, “Hero”, “Champion”, and “Legend”.
  • Earn Reputation Points by completing missions for allies such as the Gree and the Voss, or for military divisions within the Republic and the Empire.
  • Galactic Reputation is tied to your character’s Legacy, so enjoy earned Reputation Points and ranks across all characters in your Legacy!
  • Visit the Galactic Reputation Blog to Learn More.

Leave a Reply.
If you want to submit coordinates for datacrons or lore objects please make sure that you submit X,Y,Z coordinates that show up when you
HOVER OVER YOUR MINI-MAP, since player or cursor coordinates are usually incorrect. Thank you.
 

*
*

Your email address will not be published.
Required fields are marked *
Don't use your swtor account e-mail for security reasons.